



◆ 在董建華(中)見證下,蔡冠 深(左)由楊釗(右)手中接過 會印。

Jonathan Choi (left) receives the Chamber's seal from Charles Yeung (right) under the witness of Tung Cheehwa (middle).



▲ 董建華(右五)及梁振英(左五)頒發證書予第50屆首長。

Tung Chee-hwa (fifth from right) and CY Leung (fifth from left) present certificates to the 50th Chairmen.

第49屆會董會任期於2016年10月底屆滿,並依照章程 規定改選第50屆會董。經該年度會員周年大會通過決 議,成立第50屆選舉委員會,負責辦理選舉會董事 宜。選舉工作於10月24日順利完成,蔡冠深博士眾望 所歸,當選第50屆會長。 The 49th term Committee expired at the end of October 2016. In accordance with the Chamber's Articles of Association and a resolution passed at the AGM 2014, an election committee was formed and entrusted with the election for the 50th term Committee. The election was completed on 24 October with Dr Jonathan Choi elected as the 50th term Chairman.



▲ 第50屆全體會董合照。 The 50th Committee Members.





第50屆會董會就職典禮假香港會議展覽中心大會堂舉行,邀請全國政協副主席董建華、行政長官梁振英、中聯辦副主任殷曉靜、外交部駐港副特派員胡建中、解放軍駐港部隊副政委蔡永中、全國政協港澳台僑委員會副主任侯樹森、國務院僑務辦公室副主任譚天星、廣東省委常委及統戰部部長林雄、廣東省副省長何忠友、政務司司長林鄭月娥、財政司司長曾俊華、律政司司長袁國強、立法會主席梁君彥蒞臨主禮。第50屆首長及會董在近1,800位來賓熱烈祝賀下莊嚴就任。(2/12)





The Chamber's 50th Term Board Inaugural Ceremony and Gala Dinner was staged at the Grand Hall of Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Invited to be officiating guests were: Tung Chee-hwa, Vice-chairman of the CPPCC National Committee; C Y Leung, Chief Executive of the HKSAR; Yin Xiaojing, Deputy Director of the Liaison Office of the Central People's Government in the HKSAR; Hu Jianzhong, Deputy Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC in the HKSAR; Cai Yongzhong, Deputy Commissar of the PLA Hong Kong Garrison; Hou Shusen, Deputy Director of CPPCC Committee for Liaison with Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan and Overseas Chinese; Tan Tianxing, Deputy Director of the Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the State Council; Lin Xiong, Standing Committee Member and Head of United Front Department of CPC Guangdong Provincial Committee; He Zhongyou, Vice-governor of the Guangdong Province; Carrie Lam, Chief Secretary of the HKSAR; John Tsang, Financial Secretary of the HKSAR; Rimsky Yuen, Secretary for Justice of the HKSAR; Andrew Leung, President of the Legislative Council of the HKSAR. The Chamber's Office-bearers and Committee Members were inaugurated in the presence of some 1,800 guests. (2/12)



