

本會第46屆會董會任期於2010年10月底屆滿 ,並依照章程規定改選第47屆會董。經該年度 會員周年大會通過決議,成立第47屆選舉委員 會,負責辦理選舉會董事宜。

選舉工作於10月22日順利完成,蔡冠深博士眾 望所歸,連任第47屆會長。 The 46th term Committee expired in late October 2010. In accordance with the Chamber's Articles of Association and a resolution passed in the Annual General Meeting, an Election Committee was formed and entrusted with the election for the 47th term Committee.

The election was completed on 22 October with Dr Jonathan Choi re-elected as the 47th term Chairman.



本會會長陪同主禮嘉賓步進會場。 The officiating guests, accompanied by the Chamber's Chairman, enter the Grand Hall.



↓ 第47屆會董。 The Committee Members of the 47th term of office.



▲ 黃孟復及董建華 (左五及中)頒發證書予第47屆首長。 Huang Mengfu and Tung Chee-hwa (fifth from left and middle) present certificates to the office-bearers.

第47屆會董會就職典禮假香港會議展覽中心 大會堂舉行。全國政協副主席黃孟復及董建華 、行政長官曾蔭權、中聯辦主任彭清華、解放 軍駐香港部隊司令員張仕波及政治委員王增鉢 、外交部駐港特派員公署副特派員詹永新等親 臨祝賀。第47屆首長及全體會董在近1,800名 來賓熱烈祝賀下莊嚴就任,場面盛大隆重。 (20/11) The 47th Committee's inaugural ceremony was held at the Grand Hall of Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Invited as officiating guests were Vice-chairmen Huang Mengfu and Tung Chee-hwa of the CPPCC National Committee, Chief Executive of the HKSAR Donald Tsang, Director Peng Qinghua of the Liaison Office of the Central Government in the HKSAR, Commander Zhang Shibo and Political Commissar Wang Zengbo of the People's Liberation Army Hong Kong Garrison, Deputy Commissioner Zhan Yongxin of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the PRC in the HKSAR. At the solemn ceremony the Chamber's 47th term Office-bearers and Committee Members were inaugurated in the presence of some 1,800 guests. (20/11)

